Overall rating:

18 ratings, 18 reviews

November 2016

Grub Club: French Foray by Adam Rawson and Anton Petrov

Another great grub club from Adam! So nice to have a full vegetarian menu and so many flavours I've never tasted before. The hazelnut custard was amazing!

October 2016

Grub Club: Seven Wonders of the Culinary World by Adam Rawson

Really really enjoyed it. Every single course was fantastic. I'd heartily recommend it to anyone.

October 2016

Grub Club: Seven Wonders of the Culinary World by Adam Rawson

My first grub club pop up and it was fantastic -really friendly stunning food and great value thank you

October 2016

Grub Club: Seven Wonders of the Culinary World by Adam Rawson

Great evening. Fantastic food. Lovely venue. Amazing value for money. The dessert was sublime. 100% recommend this.

October 2016

Grub Club: Seven Wonders of the Culinary World by Adam Rawson

Great food

October 2016

Grub Club: Seven Wonders of the Culinary World by Adam Rawson

Brilliant evening. The food was wonderful - not too much, the portions were just perfect. A great oppy to meet new people and have inspiring discussions. Adam ist great to talk to and it is lovely to exchange views on food and wine. Looking forward to eat more from Adam!

September 2016

Grub Club: Croatian Dinner, by Adam Rawson

Everything was delicious - it was the best meal I've had in a long time!

September 2016

Grub Club: Croatian Dinner, by Adam Rawson

Excellent evening and great chatting to Adam. Such a creative and inspired menu.

September 2016

Grub Club: Croatian Dinner, by Adam Rawson

Loved Adam (loved that he cam around and chatted with guests). Overall, really fun evening! Would be nice to do "healthy" grub clubs with more health conscious options.

September 2016

Grub Club: Italot, A Taste of Piedmont

Amazing food! I now feel like I know what piedmont tastes like!

September 2016

Grub Club: Italot, A Taste of Piedmont

An original selection of traditional and more experimental dishes with familiar ingredients and flavours from Northern Italy. The Slow cooked Egg, Truffle Ravioli thing was beautiful. Good portions. Impressive, delicious and eye-opening. Just what I was after. AND the Barbaresco was an almost impossibly good price.

June 2016

Grub Club: Medina by Adam Rawson

All the food was seriously delicious...and there were some moments of genius like the hazelnuts with the aubergine dish - really brought the flavours alive. Very welcoming and friendly people...

May 2016

Grub Club: ITALOT, A Taste of Sardinia

Great evening! Adam's enthusiasm and talent shone through in the dishes. Real insight into the cuisine of Sardinia and delicious wines too!

April 2016

Grub Club: ITALOT, A taste of Sardinia

I always love coming to Palm 2 - its such a cool venue and I love the fountain just outside - A little tip for those never been the shop downstairs is great!

Adam is just awesome, I'm going to go to all his grub clubs from now on :) I love how he goes on holiday and comes back with suitcases of cheese and meat. We need to encourage him to do more of this!

I'm a huge fan of Sardinia so was really looking forward to this one. And it did not disappoint. Sharing platters are always so much fun, you get to meet your other diners and get really cozy! I've never had baby squid like that before - it was lovely and went perfectly with the chickpeas. Unusual for me but really enjoyed it. I'm a huge fan of pork belly - who isn't? That was yummy also.

Overall amazing dinner and cannot wait to go to his next one which I believe is Morocco!

April 2016

Grub Club: ITALOT, A taste of Sardinia

A good meal, but with room for improvement. That being said, I really enjoyed the evening and am intrigued by the idea of more upcoming menus based on Adam's travels.

The stand-out dish of the evening was the Baby Squid. The combination of the baby squid with black chickpeas and balsamic was outstanding and the quid was nice and soft. I'd go again just for this dish!

As for the remaining dishes, I really enjoyed the creamy polenta, the gorgonzola mussels and the fantastic ingredients. However there was room for improvement on a couple of dishes: the pork belly, while falling apart in my mount was very salty, the charred prawns were overcooked and some of the baby gnocchi were rock solid.

Since this was the first time for this menu & at this venue, I understand it's difficult to get everything perfect. Will definitely give it another try at a later point.

April 2016

Grub Club: ITALOT, A taste of Sardinia

I must say that the ingredients were of very good quality but the experience could have been better. The seating was at 7pm but due to three people being late a pregnant lady, her partner and her mother, the food didn't get servered until 7.45pm I did enjoy the food however, the Pork Belly was extremely salty due to the point where I could not eat it. Unfortunately the three people who were late were seated at our table and made very clear from their body language that they didn't want to talk which is odd based on the concept.

April 2016

Grub Club: ITALOT, A taste of Sardinia

Absolutely faultless. Adam is an amazing host, as is the whole of his team. His food was sensational: bursting with flavour, yet not overpowering, with an amazing balance of flavours and textures.
Each course was delicious, subtle, surprising and thoughtful. The wines were fantastic too.
Make sure you go hungry, as Adam is not only creative and talented, but also generous with portions!
Sat next to amazing people, we all exchanged details by the end of the night and plan to meet up again!
Thanks again Adam - what a magical night. Can't wait for the next one!

April 2016

Grub Club: ITALOT, A taste of Sardinia

Had a great night with lovely company. Food was very delicious in the main - interesting and innovative. Dishes were meant for sharing. My favourites were the Gorgonzola mussels, cured salmon, semolina. I found that the pork belly dish was very salty. Pecorino ice cream with interesting and paired well with strawberry honey. All in all a good night out.