Overall rating:

12 ratings, 19 reviews

April 2013
Grub Club: Epicurean table - part 2

What a great event. The venue was beautifully laid out and Aaron Ashmore's food was delicious. It certainly left me wanting more, particularly an amazing main course of pork with fennel. A chocolate, ginger, and banana dessert was also a highlight. The wine, from Domaine St Hilaire in the South of France, complemented the food beautifully.

Highly recommended!

April 2013
Grub Club: Epicurean table - part 2

This was my first Grub Club event, and I feel that the concept really worked. It was lovely being in a small intimate environment with likeminded people. The wine choices really worked with the food and it was great to get a bit of an explanation about the wines as well.
The food for me was the best thing about the evening though, Aaron Ashmore is very talented and I am sure will go a long way in his career. My favourite dish of the evening was a watermelon and cucumber desert, which was amazing! Looking forward to the next event already!

April 2013

Grub Club: Epicurean table - part 2

What an amazing evening. This was my second experience with Grub Club and it really didn't disappoint. The food was up there with some of the best we have had in London, so a lot of respect goes to the young chef!
I also particularly loved the idea of having two (yes 2) wines per course giving a whole new dimension to wine tasting. It allowed us to choose our favourite wine per course! What a novel idea!!
Definitely going to keep hitting up the Grub Club website for ideas. Best value I've seen in ages.

April 2013

Grub Club: Epicurean Table

Top quality tastes! Incredible food, wine, location, crowd, and hosts. Every dish was an adventure combined with a surprise wine tasting.

April 2013
Grub Club: Epicurean Table

Fantastic Event ! Absolutely Superb food matched with great wines in excellent company, most enjoyable Sunday ! Many many thanks Aaron and all the team for such success due to your talent and very hard work..

April 2013
Grub Club: Epicurean Table

Thank you so much to all who were involved in making Sunday such a great day. It was such fun to have such a delicious meal with so many friends. The food exceeded all expectations in flavours and presentation - just could have done with a bit more! Equally enjoyed tasting all the wines - a first class culinary experience!

April 2013
Grub Club: Epicurean Table

This event was really great. Very social atmosphere, wonderful food and wine. Good value for money for hours of eating and drinking. Would love to attend another GrubClub event soon. What a great idea.

April 2013
Grub Club: Epicurean Table

A lot of hard work clearly went into the event and it was very special. Really enjoyed it and the wine talks, which were engaging- the magician was mind boggling!

April 2013

Grub Club: Epicurean Table

This was an amazing get together, with good crowd, so delicious food and wine selections. Every bite and every sip was an adventure. I also feel like had a free training on wine tasting, which I enjoyed a lot. Congratulations on all who contributed this lovely event

April 2013

Grub Club: Epicurean Table

The fun, passion and skill of both the vintner and the chefs underlined how exciting the pop up format is as a way to enjoy an excellent meal with friends in a more convivial atmosphere than is typical of a restaurant. Both the food and the wine were delicious and being asked to pair the wines with the sushi sized portions of food added another dimension to the event. Excellent value for what was a best of class experience, a heady mix that would have been more enjoyable with bigger portions.

April 2013
Grub Club: Epicurean table - part 2

Wow what a surprise and a pleasant way to spend a Sunday evening. 8 courses of superb eating. Different delectable French wine to sample coupled with every course? Why, thank you.

Really impressed with Aaron Ashmore as well having achieved what he as at such a young age.

Great food, wine & company. Great night all around!

April 2013

Grub Club: Epicurean Table

Enjoyed both the food and the wine very much. While the food was prepared with an incredible attention to detail, its quantity did nowhere near match the quantity of the wine. Very enjoyable for the palete, it got me nowhere near full (the wine did get me drunk though!)

Very enjoyable afternoon, highly recommended.

April 2013

Grub Club: Epicurean Table

CONGRATULATIONS ! So much talent for a very young man ... the future is bright ! Each dish was a discovery of exquisite taste and a work of Art for each presentation, all perfectly balanced to the end to appreciate them all with delight. And to have Dan's wine presentation as well was most interesting and completed our enjoyment of this Superb Feast. Thank you Aaron and all the team for all your very hard work that made us so very happy, we shall look forward to following your steps and meet again.
Catherine & Carlos

April 2013

Grub Club: Epicurean Table

I was very impressed with the standard of food for this. It was easily Michelin star standard which is nice to enjoy in a more casual atmosphere and I really enjoyed the wine matching as well. All in all a fantastic afternoon.

April 2013

Grub Club: Epicurean Table

Have to say that the wine was the highlight; really interesting tasting two different ones for each course and I really enjoyed the mini lectures from the vintner. Food was very good but not enough of it - perhaps some bread on the tables to help us absorb the alcohol? Great fun though and well worth it

April 2013

Grub Club: Epicurean Table

The food was to such a high standard. Bravo Aaron and Michael who I know were there for about 40 hours straight without rest. The wines were fantastic too and it was great trying to work out which wine goes best with each course. A fantastic event...

April 2013

Grub Club: Epicurean Table

Excellent event, food was to a very high standard, and the wine pairings were an interesting diversion and the venue was lovely. Would go again!