Overall rating:

8 ratings, 8 reviews

June 2016

Grub Club: A Thousand and One Delights

Gonul is such a natural Host...the food was exquisite (it kept coming and coming and coming...) and was definitely jealous of her delicately rolled dolmas, her finely scented muhalabieh, but mostly of her seasoning; really subtle, letting all the ingredients "do the talking". As a matter of fact, it's very much soul-food, like going for lunch at your Auntie's. We loved it and without exaggeration would recommend to any Londoner who appreciates Southern Mediterranean food, to experience Gonul's "Thousand and one delights" :-)

June 2016

Grub Club: A Thousand and One Delights

Thank you for a lovely evening. The food was super delicious and the company amazing. I will have to find out the recipe for that dessert, it was out of this world!

June 2016

Grub Club: A Thousand and One Delights

Lovely intimate evening, excellent food and a great selection. I was introduced to things I had never eaten before. I will be returning!

June 2016

Grub Club: A Thousand and One Delights

Absolutely amazing! Excellent food in abundance, lovely host and wonderful atmosphere. I hope the next one is soon. The meat was succulent and full of flavour, the dessert was cherry on the cake and the pide was beautiful.

April 2016

Grub Club: A Thousand and One Delights

Was a very welcoming and friendly atmosphere. The food, wow! was never ending and tasted amazing. Very attentive and look forward to the next one.

April 2016

Grub Club: A Thousand and One Delights

What a great night! We came along as foursome and was pleasantly surprised to see quite a few familiar faces.

The Starfish Cafe provided a wonderful setting, the company was fab, the entertainment was really enjoyble and the food..? The food was incredible. Dish after dish of culinary delights, I really couldn't pick a favourite. It was all delicious. I am really pleased to have been part of this event - raising money for an amazing cause whilst eating some of the nicest food I've had in a long time. Well done to Gonul, Asma and everyone else involved. Can't wait for the next one!

April 2016

Grub Club: A Thousand and One Delights

It was such a wonderful evening.
The food was delicious, the service was flawless! There was so much food but the quality and taste of ever dish was so heavenly! Me and my family enjoyed ourselves so much and we can't stop talking about how wonderful the food was and how amazing and fantastic both chef's were. Best evening we have had in a long time. Highly recommended!
Be prepared to taste a touch of heaven!

April 2016

Grub Club: A Thousand and One Delights

Absolutely delicious food, and lots of it! Charming hosts. We would book again.