Overall rating:

40 ratings, 40 reviews

October 2015

Grub Club: Birdcage

We had a very nice evening as the company was great. Meal started off well. First 2 courses delicious but the rest not so great. Too much of the same colour! Maybe would have helped if there had been better knives. Gave impression that meat was tough as couldn't cut it. But when ate it, it wasn't tough at all.
A menu would've been nice so we knew what we were eating or an explanation of each course. Courses beautifully presented.
I hope this is helpful feedback. We did however have a lovely evening. Thank you.

September 2015

Grub Club: Dug Up! - Urban Food Fortnight

Food was amazing, I wish I could eat more!!!
Really good value, intimate venue and great crowd.

Thanks!

September 2015

Grub Club: Dug Up! - Urban Food Fortnight

Amazing food. Comfortable and welcoming atmosphere. Had an amazing evening :) Can't wait to try more from these guys!

September 2015

Grub Club: Dug Up! - Urban Food Fortnight

Brilliant night, the food was exceptional.

September 2015

Grub Club: Dug Up! - Urban Food Fortnight

Amazing food served up by Spud Bros!!!

August 2015

Grub Club: Blindfold Dinner

An amazing an unexpected evening. Not just the food, but the whole experience. I don't want to say more and spoil the surprise

July 2015

Grub Club: Blindfold Dinner

The play acting made for a great experience.

July 2015

Grub Club: Blindfold Dinner

Lots of fun. Delightful serving staff and cooks. Loved the venue. The food was good, healthy (I think!) but didn't knock my socks off.
Thank you for a superb night!

July 2015

Grub Club: Blindfold Dinner

Such a fun evening, pulled off with elegance and finess! Fabulous food and atmosphere created by the team, highly recommended!

July 2015

Grub Club: Blindfold Dinner

strange or interesting, i'm not sure. but i liked it! definitely a fun break from the norm

July 2015

Grub Club: Blindfold Dinner

A great night, really interesting concept. Food was great although I didn't find the portions particularly big. One slight disappointment was that the wine we originally ordered ran out so we had to change to a different wine which was also much more expensive. Other than that a good night.

June 2015

Grub Club: London Without Limits Festival 2015

I had no idea what to expect and ended up having a great evening. Eating, talking, smelling, feeling - without the use of the eyes, was a fascinating experience. The whole performance and food were great. Well done to everyone involved.

May 2015

Grub Club: London Without Limits Festival 2015

A fun experience, very unique and much enjoyed. It's more about the overall experience.

May 2015

Grub Club: London Without Limits Festival 2015

Overall it was a good experience - a lot of fun, BUT one big thing let the night down - my wife didn't receive her main course.... when we mentioned she didn't receive her main course, we were given an apology and told this would be corrected next time...!? Well... that's great for the next visitors, but how does that make things better for us?? We paid too...

May 2015

Grub Club: London Without Limits Festival 2015

Being blindfolded for dinner might sound a bit fifty shades of grey, but it really does change the dining experience. Peppered with burst of song and Shakespearean verse this is a lovely adventure in food and sense. The food is a bit of a guessing game, not least in judging what's on your spoon before it reaches your mouth, but the textures and tastes were all good. Definitely a unique experience and one worth checking out.

May 2015

Grub Club: Charity Event - Cockney to Confit! On Ya Bike!

Very enjoyable evening, fantastic food and great entertainment

May 2015

Grub Club: Through The Looking Glass

Firstly, this was less Supperclub, more like a prix fixe restaurant. I'm aware the hosts are planning to open a restaurant soon but there are a few details requiring attention.

I was dining with a friend who had certain dietary requirements, and the food was either the wrong dish, or arrived 10 minutes after everyone else.

The ambience was lacking, and not helped by a massively projected weird Alice in Wonderland film, which jarred with the feel of the evening.

The courses were served quite far apart, which along with our syncopated dietary requirement friends' courses, tended to stretch the evening uncomfortably.

The food itself was delicious, imaginative and is a credit to the chef. More focus could, and should, have been paid to coordination of the evening.

May 2015

Grub Club: Charity Event - Cockney to Confit! On Ya Bike!

An excellent evening – great food, entertainment and venue. My favourite course was the main of Slow Roast Old Spot Belly, glazed pork ribs with spring onions!

April 2015

Grub Club: A Taste Beyond - Spring

I have to say the lamb dish was just incredible, my friends and I just cant stop talking about it, sweet and smoky at the same time!

March 2015

Grub Club: A Taste BYOB Brunch

Excellent. Great food. Sold out. Good vibe!

March 2015

Grub Club: A Taste BYOB Brunch

Good fun!

March 2015

Grub Club: A Taste BYOB Brunch

We had a lovely time - the food was really really good, especially the oyster, the cured salmon and the beef brisket. Pudding was less sensational - the rhubarb doughnuts were delicious but quite heavy and the 'Paddington Bear' was more interesting than delicious. All-in-all, we really enjoyed our lunch (brunch) and would certainly recommend it as an affordable way to enjoy and exciting meal with friends.

March 2015

Grub Club: A taste. Teaser @ 'tasting room'

This was my first GribClub experience. Really enjoyed the food - every single course! Chef blended in tea elements quite subtly but to great effect. The surrounding isn't the best but as soon as the food arrives you'll forget all about that.
Overall, recommend everyone try A Taste. Well worth it.

March 2015

Grub Club: A taste. Teaser @ 'tasting room'

We had a terrific time - Chris, our chef was brilliant.

March 2015

Grub Club: A taste. Teaser @ 'tasting room'

A taste with a difference, an amazing new food experience. The menu was interesting, constructed well and prepared to a high standard using quality ingredients. I really like the ethos of the chef, who is extremely passionate about providing food excellence. Highly recommended for a great food experience. The price does not reflect the quality provided. You would normally pay a great deal more for food of this standard in London's top end restaurants.

November 2014

Grub Club: A taste. @ The Little Gloster

My mother and I attended A Taste at The Little Gloster not knowing what to expect. We have to say we found Chris Jordan's food to be absolutely delicious. The bisque starter was especially good. The braised venison was beautifully cooked and melted in the mouth. The highlight for both of us was his home made icecream with the basil meringue. Well done, we will be following your progress.

November 2014

Grub Club: Once Upon A Time @ Story

This is exactly what I needed after a stressful day. Great food and a relaxed ambience where everyone felt at ease to socialise and have a joyous evening! See you at the next one!

November 2014

Grub Club: Once Upon A Time @ Story

An absolutely delicious dinner with great company... Definitely one of my best dining experiences of the year!

November 2014

Grub Club: Once Upon A Time @ Story

It was an absolute pleasure to have Chris Jordan at Story Coffee. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The whole experience was truly special!

November 2014

Grub Club: Once Upon A Time @ Story

Another brilliant night by top-chef Chris! The food was amazing and love the new venue too!! Can't wait until the next one x

November 2014

Grub Club: Once Upon A Time @ Story

Excellent food
Great location

November 2014

Grub Club: Once Upon A Time @ Story

Food was absolutely astounding. Delicious, creative, incredible flavours and wonderful balance of textures, all beautifully presented in the most stunning way. Chris's attention to detail is incredible - not only was his food delicious and generous, but each course was a piece of art on a plate, as was the table layout and the whole set-up of the lovely cafe he took over for the night.
Thanks for a wonderful night !

October 2014

Grub Club: Birds & The Bees

these events are always a treat - the food delicious and unexpected - always wondering what the next surprise is gonna be like.. i take my hat off to these guys for always invented new and exiting culinary treats... great atmosphere / ambiance - ideal for a group of friends to share and meet new people - give it a go!

August 2014

Grub Club: A Taste of Beer

Great food, cozy atmosphere and lovely people... what else is needed for an awesome night out? ah yes... good beer!

August 2014

Grub Club: A Taste of Beer

Excellent
Great food

August 2014

Grub Club: A Taste of Summer

Great idea. Enjoyed the format of a set menu + a mostly communal table. Means there is no need to choose, the menu is already placed at each seat and becomes a focus of discussion in itself, so making the occassion very sociable. Good group last night. Was great to meet Chris the chef and his partner who were very keen to make sure everyone enjoyed themselves. Got to meet and chat with a lot of people. Definitely will keep an eye out for Chris if he does another in a different venue (just for the change, the venue last night was great !). Best of luck to the team, you got a good formula going there.