Overall rating:

43 ratings, 43 reviews

October 2017

Grub Club: W12 Octoberfeast

We had a really great evening at Karin and Stuart's. The food and atmosphere was brilliant and Karin and Stuart were wonderful laid back hosts. Fully recommend!

October 2017

Grub Club: W12 Octoberfeast

A really fun night with delicious food and great company. Thanks Stu and Karen

October 2017

Grub Club: W12 Octoberfeast

Brilliant evening, exceptional food, lovely people and loads of laughs. Fab!

September 2017

Grub Club: Last of the Summer Barbeques

Fantastic evening with Stuart & Karin. Great food and great company!

September 2017

Grub Club: Last of the Summer Barbeques

Really fantastic and fun night. The food was amazing, the group really friendly. Karin is super friendly and will make you feel at home. Enjoy!

September 2017

Grub Club: Last of the Summer Barbeques

Fantastic imaginative food by Stuart and Karin in a cozy, welcoming setting. Highly recommended!

September 2017

Grub Club: 5 Course Summer Menu with Cocktail

The food was delicious and the chef and the host were very welcoming.

August 2017

Grub Club: 5 Course Summer Menu with Cocktail

We had a great time. Amazing food.

August 2017

Grub Club: 5 Course Summer Menu with Cocktail

I had a great time. The food, service and general ambience was excellent. I got to meet some very friendly and interesting people.

August 2017

Grub Club: 5 Course Summer Menu with Cocktail

Great tasting food, friendly hosts and fun guests. Really enjoyed myself. Thanks.

August 2017

Grub Club: 5 Course Summer Menu with Cocktail

A wonderful menu, varied and delicious. Great value for money and easily restaurant standard. Really enjoyed the informal dining experience at one large table which gave the opportunity to meet a great bunch of people. Very hospitable hosts!

July 2017

Grub Club: British Summer Seafood Special with live music

Great evening - the company, the setting and the food were all first class! My fave grub club yet. Will definitely be returning :)

June 2017

Grub Club: British Summer Seafood Special with live music

Lovely food, guests and hosts. This is the first grub club event I have been to and I intend to go to plenty more. Lovely kittens too, they made my night!

June 2017

Grub Club: British Summer Seafood Special with live music

Another cracking night with Stu and Karin. Thanks guys! ❤️❤️❤️

June 2017

Grub Club: British Summer Seafood Special with live music

This was my first Grub Club and I had no idea what to expect. I went on my own and was a little apprehensive that it would be all couples or everyone would be much older / younger (I'm in my early thirties) but I relaxed as soon as I got there. The hosts were charming, the guests were friendly and interesting and all around my age, the food was superb, the music was beautiful and the cats were utterly adorable. Conversation flowed whether it was the whole table chatting (around 10 guests) or it was a more intimate conversation between two or three people. I would definitely recommend this one and will be going again! What a wonderful evening.

June 2017

Grub Club: June in W12 with live music

This was my first Grub Club and we had such a wonderful time! Great group of people, delicious food and a great atmosphere!! Highly recommend!

June 2017

Grub Club: June in W12 with live music

Such a genuine, warm and lovely experience with incredible hosts, I can't wait to book the next one.

June 2017

Grub Club: June in W12 with live music

It was the perfect evening and I would love to join Stuart again. The food was wonderful and really restaurant quality!

June 2017

Grub Club: June in W12 with live music

Fantastic evening with delicious food and great entertainment. A thoroughly enjoyable evening- thank you!

April 2017

Grub Club: Dine including Wine in North London

Amazing food, people and location. Shame it couldn't go on longer!

April 2017

Grub Club: Dine including Wine in North London

Delicious food and fun company!
I am pescetarian but no problems switching the meat dish to fish.
I've been to a few of Stuart's grub clubs before and because this one had more people around it was a bit noisier than when he is hosting them at his own place. All in all a great evening though!

April 2017

Grub Club: Dine including Wine in North London

Had a lovely evening with friends - the food was great!

April 2017

Grub Club: Dine including Wine in North London

Some of the best food I've ever tasted, hands down. Did not expect that! The handmade pasta was al dente and original, and the meat was melt in the mouth. Boom!

April 2017

Grub Club: Dine including Wine in North London

It was a lovely laid back evening with a great group of people and amazing food. The wine pairings went really well with each dish.

April 2017

Grub Club: Dine including Wine in North London

Delicious!

March 2017

Grub Club: Spring has Sprung

Awesome food as usual, the service and professionalism of the night improves every time

March 2017

Grub Club: Spring has Sprung

Had a lovely time. The food was delicious and the people there were friendly, welcoming and great company.

March 2017

Grub Club: Spring has Sprung

The food was outstanding but the dish of the day was Stu himself.

February 2017

Grub Club: Winter in W12

I had a fantastic evening at Stuart's grub club on Saturday! Really friendly atmosphere, great hosts and delicious food! The veloute starter was a no go but Stuart made us all espresso martinis instead which was even better. Would highly recommend!

February 2017

Grub Club: Winter in W12

Our first Grub Club experience. First class company and food. Definitely a "do again soon" Host and hostess professional and relaxed. Loved it.

January 2017

Grub Club: Smoked BBQ Feast

This was one of my favourites last year, a friendly group and really good food, I hope they do some more, as I left it a bit late to review. I really need to go again and just double check it was a good as I remember ....He he!
My mouth is watering just thinking about it. The lovely crispy scotch egg and many dishes of smoked meats. All courses were restaurant quality. Clean plates for whole table, finally 2 or 3 huge tray of smoked rack of beef accompanied by a great sauce and a really good mashed potato with crispy onion or garlic. I will go again if they do more.

November 2016

Grub Club: Smoked BBQ Feast

Amazing food and I'm not really a massive meat fan - i just booked it for my friend for his b'day and he is a HUGE meat fan. In fact he was genuinely moved by the food! I've never seen him so speechless. All in all a great evening with some fun company

November 2016

Grub Club: Smoked BBQ Feast

I loved every minute, a completely new experience for me...one which I hope I'll do again. Long Live Grub Club and their Hosts. Excellent food and a good fun crowd gathered to spend our Saturday evening with. I'll certainly be back

November 2016

Grub Club: Smoked BBQ Feast

What can I say...restaurant quality food. Great night meeting new people! This feast has to be experienced - I hope they organise another one very soon....!! Compliments to the chefs!!

November 2016

Grub Club: Smoked BBQ Feast

A totally fantastic evening from A Kitchen in W12! The food was outstanding and crazy value for money, I was totally stuffed by the end of the night. Great evening meeting other grub-clubbers too. Thanks guys x

November 2016

Grub Club: Smoked BBQ Feast

These boys smashed it out of the park with 6 of the finest courses of smoked wonder I have ever eaten. I would have been happy if I payed double for a meal of that standard. Looking forward to the next one!

November 2016

Grub Club: Smoked BBQ Feast

An excellent evening. A welcoming team, a charming irish rogue cooking and hugh grant looking sous supporting. A great evening

November 2016

Grub Club: Smoked BBQ Feast

Absolutely fantastic evening. Excellent hosts, great crowd of people and DELICIOUS food. West, in this case, is indeed best.

September 2016

Grub Club: Celebrating the Arrival of Autumn

Just as the host, this was my first grub club and the best introduction I could have had. The ambience was great and the food even better. Stu made such and effort with choice of ingredients and the presentation was fantastic too. Really recommend the food and company!

September 2016

Grub Club: Celebrating the Arrival of Autumn

What a fantastic evening! Stuart was a wonderful host and his food was just amazing! Great ambience too. I will definitely be returning! Highly recommended.

September 2016

Grub Club: Celebrating the Arrival of Autumn

Fantastic evening. The chef cooked us 4 excellent courses in his lovely home in Shepherd's Bush. The veloute was superb. What a great idea, good company - will definitely be back if he does another.

September 2016

Grub Club: Celebrating the Arrival of Autumn

Ace. Very professional but with relaxed atmosphere. Will come again!!

September 2016

Grub Club: Celebrating the Arrival of Autumn

Just brilliant !!!
It would be nice if every GRUBCLUB
dinner was like this ! well done kitchen in w 12 .