Overall rating:

7 ratings, 11 reviews

November 2013

Grub Club: Toast & Roast

Really great way to spend a sunday. Food is good, wine is amazing and love the stories to go with it. Great atmosphere and set up.

October 2013

Grub Club: Toast and Roast

What a delight to be hosted by such a charming duo. They really made us feel at home! (Anyone who gives me a glass of bubbly on the way in wins my favour). Really nice to taste totally new wines and have them explained in a way I can understand them - as well as finding out about the producers and their stories. Sharing a table was a treat to meet funny people and the roast was just perfect. Goes without saying on a Sunday!

September 2013

Grub Club: VINTAGE #WineWednesdays Pop-Up Wine Bar

Went for a catch up with a friend and found the environment, food, and (of course) drinks to all be perfectly coordinated. Enjoyed the stories that went along with each course as well! Will definately be coming back!

August 2013

Grub Club: Extreme - Wine Tasting with Food Pairing

we had a great time learning new wines we would never have thought /heard about. the staff were fantastic and overall so enjoyable. definitely will go back !

August 2013

Grub Club: Extreme - Wine Tasting with Food Pairing

A Grape Night In get full stars for putting on a great evening fueled by a carefully chosen, innovative (and humorous!) list of wine and food pairings to fit the theme of all things "extreme". The hosts were enthusiastic, knowledgeable and seemed to genuinely care about their patrons' enjoyment of the evening. It's also great value if you consider that you get a cocktail, three glasses of wine and three dishes as well as a charming setting for the price. Lovely! I am looking forward to their vintage theme next month.

August 2013
Grub Club: Extreme - Wine Tasting with Food Pairing

Really enjoyed the low key, non stuffy atmosphere of this wine tasting event. Very cleverly assembled theme and enjoyed the wine and food matches immensely. We did sit for a while before anyone came over to fill us in on the plan for the night and the 'extreme' cocktail was pretty horrendous but that those were minor things that can easily be ironed out of what is a great formula for an evening out.

August 2013
Grub Club: Extreme - Wine Tasting with Food Pairing

Great wines that you won't try anywhere else and fantastic food, that you are also unlikely to find elsewhere!! The hosts and rest of the staff were really friendly and knew their stuff!

July 2013
Grub Club: Summer Playlist - Wine Tasting with Food Pairing

I loved the experience. It was fun, laid back and original. Just what I wanted after a day of work!

July 2013

Grub Club: SUMMER PLAYLIST Wine Tasting with Food Pairing

Lovely night out. Great wine and food in a lovely settling. Hosts were really attentive, explaining everything. Great Idea! Would recommend