Overall rating:

31 ratings, 31 reviews

February 2018

Grub Club: Festival of Flavour

It was a really enjoyable evening with great food.

January 2018

Grub Club: Festival of Flavour

This was my first ever supper club, and I didn't know what to expect at all. (My friend has recommended Roshni's 8 Plates, so decided to check it out).
It. Was. Amazing.
The food was incredibly high quality - as in it seriously gives almost all vegan and vegetarian restaurants a run for their money - if not all! What is most impressive is that me and my friend were vegan - yet when the food was served it looked identical to everyone else's. Roshni is truly wonderful at cooking. I would have happily paid more money for such a great experience!

January 2018

Grub Club: Festival of Flavour

Roshni is a brilliant host! Her home is beautiful and it makes a lovely setting for the meal. All the food was absolutely exquisite - so well thought out. So much care and preparation went into the meal, it was visually stunning and equally delicious. Highly recommend, Roshni is such a talent! Would be excellent for both vegetarians and non-vegetarians alike! Thanks Roshni, we will be back again soon

January 2018

Grub Club: Festival of Flavour

8 Plates was an absolutely incredible experience. It was my first supper club in someone's home, and I'm glad it was this one. Roshni was so welcoming and had set everything out beautifully. The food was fantastic and creative - definitely the standard of a high end veg restaurant. The 8 plates setting was also perfect for having conversations with the whole table, which made for a really sociable atmosphere.

January 2018

Grub Club: Festival of Flavour

Great food, lovely hosting and an excellent sociable experience meeting new people. The evening was fantastic all round which means I highly recommend this Grub Club to you! Thank you from Sarah and Nick.

January 2018

Grub Club: Festival of Flavour

Roshni hosted another fantastic evening! This time I brought my parents visiting from Ireland, and they loved their first Supper Club! Delicious food, diverse dinner guests and great chat. Thanks so much!

January 2018

Grub Club: Festival of Flavour

Fabulous evening. The food was outstanding. Flavours which I’ve never experienced before.

November 2017

Grub Club: A Celebration of Spice - Autumnal Feast

I can't give any less than 5 stars on everything for this amazing evening. Ok, this was my first supper club, as it was for several of the guests, so it was all bit of a surprise and a delight. But any other dinner like this will have a hard act to follow in my book...the food, the presentation, and the company were all superb. Roshni had thought it out so well, right down to the minutest details of the menu. Each dish was a revelation of taste, complementary textures, and aesthetics, and as each course was devoured the assembled company declared that that was their favourite, until of course, the next one arrived and was tasted with eye-rolling astonishment. Thank you, It was one of those special experiences which will endure.

November 2017

Grub Club: A Celebration of Spice - Autumnal Feast

This was our first ever supper club - and what a way to start! Simply incredible food offered up by Roshni, aided excellently by her assistant, Poonam.
We are not vegetarians, but, after this experience, would happily consider converting! The flavour combinations were just perfect, and this five course extravaganza - followed by home made chocolates! - has the set the bar unbelievably high for any future supper clubs we attend elsewhere.
The ambience in Roshni's dining room was just great. All 8 of us at the table, without exception, commented throughout what a lovely experience the whole thing was, and for the nearly 4 hours we were there, there wasn't a single pause in the conversation.
In short, we will certainly be hoping to attend an 8Plates again during 2018! Thanks so much again, Roshni, and keep up the amazing cooking and brilliant hosting!

October 2017

Grub Club: A Celebration of Spice - Autumnal Feast

Amazing meal, thank you so much Roshni! The cauliflower puffs were absolutely delicious. Loved the doughnut desserts too!

September 2017

Grub Club: A Celebration of Spice - 8 Plates First Birthday!

Wow: the presentation, food, service, knowledge of ingredients and the two surprises for the diners. So thoughtful. Definitely going again... soon! Thanks Roshni

August 2017

Grub Club: Spices of Spring

The dining area was absolutely beautiful with an eclectically dressed table and huge attention to detail. The food was incredible. The carrot dish was my favourite - absolutely bursting with different levels of flavour, I don't know how our host did it! Thoroughly recommend, even though I am usually a dedicated meat eater!

June 2017

Grub Club: An Ode to the Mango

A very lovely evening with delicious food and very accommodating hosts. The food was so elegantly presented and the level of mango across the 6 meals including the cocktail was handled perfectly. Lovely variety of Indian fusion and the spice element was great with optional side sauces. Roshni and her aunt were so lovely and calm throughout the evening. Great hosts!
Would highly recommend and look forward to the next 8 plates.

June 2017

Grub Club: An Ode to the Mango

Roshni's 'Ode to the Mango' was just that, with plenty of poetic ingredients. Perfect meter (five tasty plates paced well over an evening), creative imagery (pretty plating), and a great blend of ideas (vibrant flavour combos). Highlights included cauliflower puffs with green mango chutney (enlivened by mustard-oil infused spicy red sauce) and a cardamom-laced mango shrikhand mousse (SO good). Fun company, cool surroundings, and a welcoming host all added up to a tasty tribute to a fabulous fruit.

June 2017

Grub Club: An Ode to the Mango

Absolutely delicious food, well presented and you could see all the thought and passion that went into making these. Not your everyday food, food with a twist that left you asking what is in this? The sort of food you'd find in a high end restaurant, highly recommend Roshni and 8-Plates and will certainly be going again.

May 2017

Grub Club: Spices of Spring

Amazing meal. Wonderful host. Great guests. Colourful surroundings.

May 2017

Grub Club: Spices of Spring

Creative, great flavours and the right sized portions. Easy to find and well thought out.

May 2017

Grub Club: Spices of Spring

Incredible experience. Rashmi is such a gifted cook. The meals we so delicate and tasty.
We came here as two tourists from France and it was one of the best experience on our journey.
Foreigners stop by this address!

April 2017

Grub Club: Spices of Spring

A lovely evening. Rosh was very welcoming and her menu was delicious. I could not fault any of the dishes. Everything was well flavoured and balanced, not to mention very beautiful. I really enjoyed trying lots of new flavour combinations, there were so many details to every single plate and I love that the menu is very focused on seasonal ingredients. Thank you Rosh for a great evening, I look forward to returning again soon.

April 2017

Grub Club: Spices of Spring

What a lovely evening! Roshni was the perfect host, welcoming and friendly. Every course was delicious with perfectly balanced spices. I will definitely be returning. Highly recommended!!

April 2017

Grub Club: Spices of Spring

Lovely food and brilliant host. Would definitely recommend.

March 2017

Grub Club: Festival of Flavour

The food very inventive and tasted even better than it read on the menu. Presentation was colourful, enticing and well thought out. You can tell Roshni spent a lot of time creating and perfecting her menu which was the right balance of quantity and unique taste experiences. Would definitely go again!

March 2017

Grub Club: Festival of Flavour

Absolutely delicious food, well thought out flavours and combinations. Friendly host. Would definitely return.

January 2017

Grub Club: Festival of Flavour

What an amazing dining experience. Roshni delivered a wonderful evening which lived up to the name. It really was a 'Festival of Flavour' and Roshni is a Master of knowing which flavours and textures work well in a dish, delivering course after course of the most delicious food. The ambience was infallible and the hosting was first class. I cannot recommend this supper club enough. Book your plate now - you will not regret it!

January 2017

Grub Club: Festival of Flavour

Amazing food (that just happened to be vegetarian) in a beautiful, colourful home! R was a lovely host. Will definitely be returning!

January 2017

Grub Club: Festival of Flavour

I had an excellent evening with a lovely bunch of people. The table setting and decoration was very inviting and our cheerful host was very attentive. I loved the colours of the setting and in the food! The courses were all very different, well presented and extremely flavoursome. I enjoyed all the food and the welcome cocktail was the best drink I've ever tasted! I definitely recommend 8 plates and will try it again sometime.

October 2016

Grub Club: 8 Plates does October - Vegetarian Feast

Absolutely incredible gourmet food, every course was delicious, and just the right amount to feel very satisfied! As a meat eater I thoroughly enjoyed the amazing veggie food, it was so flavourful. Roshni was an excellent host and made us all feel at home, and the atmosphere was really fun and relaxed straight away. Have already recommended it to all my friends and intend to return! Fab evening, thanks!

October 2016

Grub Club: 8 Plates does October - Vegetarian Feast

Amazing restaurant quality good. I'm not vegetarian but I didn't miss not having a meat course at all. Nice to have a vegetarian meal with such a variety of flavours and ingredients. I felt inspired to go and experiment at home myself after this. Great value for money too. Wonderful hosting too.

October 2016

Grub Club: 8 Plates does September - Vegetarian Feast!

Great night out with cosy vibe,amazing vegetarian feast and wonderful host, enjoyed meeting and spending the evening with random guests l laughed a lot.
Décor of location complimented the evening that was finished of with a leaving gift of homemade chocs to eat on my way home.
I will be back again in January cant wait to see the menu.
G x

October 2016

Grub Club: 8 Plates does September - Vegetarian Feast!

Truly restaurant quality food - I was taken aback by the range of flavour and texture.
The ambience was fantastic Roshni's dining area is the perfect size for eight plates.
Roshni surprised us throughout the night with champagne, an extra course and a truly delicious chocolate take hime box.

I'd strongly recommend trying 8 plates!

September 2016

Grub Club: 8 Plates does September - Vegetarian Feast!

Amazing. The food was simply superb, better than most veggie restaurants. Roshni was a lovely host, very warm & friendly. And now I want her to decorate my house - her style is fab! Highly recommended for veg & even non-veg.